Favourites

Monthly Favourites || September 2017

Hello my lovely readers! How are you?

How is it already October? This year has absolutely flown by! I can’t believe I’ve had my blog for 6 months now.

Today’s post is a September favourites! In this post I’ll be showing you all the things I’ve liked slightly more than other things this month.

IMG_5925

70’s platform chunky boots – Rubi Shoes

I got these boots a while ago, but I’ve only just started wearing them more often when I go out. These boots have a large heel, but they have a platform and are very chunky so it has plenty of support! They’re really comfortable, and I can go for hours in them.

IMG_5926

Black felt panama – Sportsgirl

I LOVE hats, but unfortunately not many suit me. I bought this one recently, it’s a super cute panama from Sportsgirl, and I adore it! It’s very simple, and has a silver stud on the side as a finishing touch. It’s such a simple, cute hat that completes any spring/summer look, and I love it! I’ll definitely be wearing this a lot during the warmer weather days.

IMG_1902

Mario Badescu facial spray – Mecca Maxima

This cucumber, aloe vera and green tea facial spray is great! It’s a spray that’s meant to moisturise, prime, tone and set makeup, but I honestly just use it to refresh myself. It smells great, and is really refreshing! Not to mention, it’s very cheap.

 

IMG_5922

Burgundy eyeshadow palette – Sportsgirl

I’ve mentioned this palette in a couple of other posts, and I cannot tell you how much I love this palette! It’s extremely affordable, is super pigmented, has a wonderful formula, and goes on like a dream! The colours are absolutely beautiful, and you can make so many looks with them. Expect a post soon showing you some looks you can do with this palette.

IMG_5929

Harry Potter Series – J.K Rowling

The reason why I haven’t been putting any books in my favourites posts for the past couple of months is because I’ve been rereading the Harry Potter series. The Harry Potter books honestly changed my life, they’re such a great, magical series that has left me affected and wishing it was real! I cannot express how much I love this series. J.K Rowling is such an amazing author, and unbelievably talented.

Into the Water – Paula Hawkins

All I can say is…WOW!  If you thought the Girl on the Train was good (which it was), your mind will be blown when you read Into the Water. Its structure is similar to the Girl on the Train, however it’s told from the perspectives of many more people (I think it’s around 10), it’s more fast paced, and the ending has such a dark and unexpected twist! This mystery novel is so suspenseful and such an amazing read. I recommend it to anyone who enjoys reading mystery, thriller and crime novels!

Those were my favourites this month! Do you like any of these? What were your favourites? Let me know!

Have a wonderful day!

Love,

Alyssa Maree xx

__________

Twitter @alyyssamaree

Previous Post: BIG Haul! Mimco, Mecca, Glassons and More!

Don’t forget to like, comment & subscribe if you would like to see more posts from Alyssa’s Little Corner!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Monthly Favourites || September 2017

Leave a Reply

