beauty · Reviews

Review: Stila All Day Liquid Lipstick

Hello my lovely readers! How are you?

I am a huge fan of liquid lipsticks, and I always enjoy trying new brands! This is the second high-end liquid lipstick I’ve bought, as the Stila liquid lipsticks have always caught my eye whenever I go into Mecca. I’ve seen many reviews on this product contradict each other, so I thought I would do a review to decide for myself (and help you decide) if this is really worth the cost!

Shade Range: The Stila liquid lipstick shade range is very broad, having an impressive 25 different colours within the collection. This ensures that there’s a shade available for everyone, even the fussiest of wearers, because the range accommodates for all skin tones!

IMG_3493

The liquid lipstick I bought is in the shade ‘Ricco,’ which is a gorgeous red wine. The lipstick is very pigmented, so there’s no need to worry about multiple applications.

IMG_3494

Application: I’m not going to lie, applying this lipstick is an absolute pain. Since it is so colour-rich, mistakes go noticed, and are not easily fixed. You need to take your time and have a steady hand when applying the liquid lipstick. Practice makes perfect!

The applicator does take a bit of time getting used to, as it carries a lot of product. It’s worth it, though, because once you’ve gotten the hang of it, it gives a beautiful finish!

The liquid lipstick has a creamy base, and is weightless when applying and when dry. Sometimes you even forget you’re wearing, it’s that unnoticeable!

IMG_3437

Finish and lasting power: This is what ‘Ricco’ looks like when it’s on and completely dry! It leaves a very nice matte finish, and doesn’t accentuate any lines or cracks in your lips. It is slightly drying, as all matte lipsticks are, but is definitely less drying than most!

This matte liquid lipstick has amazing lasting power. I can put it on and not be self-conscious when I eat because I know it isn’t going to come off (the most it does is fade slightly around the centre of your lips). It doesn’t transfer once it is completely dry, so it’s safe to call kiss proof! Below is a photo of the transfer test I tried, and you’ll see that next-to-nothing transferred from my lips to my hand (only the tiniest tinge did)!

IMG_3427

IMG_3457

Packaging: Stila always makes their packaging sleek, simple and classy, and they’ve done just that with the All Day Liquid Lipstick! The gold gives the lipstick an expensive and timeless look, which appeals to the eyes of many.

Price: For high end makeup, I believe the price is quite reasonable. Retailing at $32, this is lipstick is definitely worth the price if you enjoy wearing matte liquid lipsticks.

Although the Stila All Day Liquid Lipstick takes practice to get used to applying, it’s lightweight, colour-rich formula is one of the best I’ve tried. This is definitely one to consider purchasing if you are looking for a new high end matte liquid lipstick to try.

I hope this has helped you form your own opinion of the product! Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

Love,

Alyssa Maree xx

_________

Twitter @alyyssamaree

Previous Post: Rose Gold Eyeshadow Look || Tutorial

Don’t forget to like, comment & subscribe if you would like to see more posts from Alyssa’s Little Corner!

5 thoughts on “Review: Stila All Day Liquid Lipstick

Leave a Reply

