Creative Writing

Creative Writing: I Thought I Knew

I think
I am in love
Daisies grow between my toes
As your iridescent colours light up my night sky
We dance on moonbeams
As our lips dance in the dark
I know
I am in love
Because I am in love with you

I think
Things have changed
You sound heavy when you call my name
You no longer smile when I stand on tiptoe to kiss your cheek
You flinch when our hands intertwine
You no longer call me beautiful

My daisies have wilted
Your butterflies have died
I know
Things have changed
Because I know
You don’t love me anymore

The night has ended
Our moon is hidden by the rising sun
We were once star crossed lovers
But our love imploded
And now we are galaxies apart

Twitter @alyyssamaree

Don’t forget to like, comment and subscribe if you would like to see more posts from Alyssa’s Little Corner!

Previous post: Get Ready With Me! Little Mix Concert

One thought on “Creative Writing: I Thought I Knew

Leave a Reply

