beauty

Get Ready With Me! Little Mix Concert

Hello my lovely readers! How are you?

On Saturday night I went to the Little Mix concert, on their Glory Days tour! Two of my friends got me a ticket to see it with them for my birthday back in February (thanks Bronte and Sienna) and we had an absolute blast! We decided to get all glammed up and use heaps of glitter, as Little Mix tend to do that in most of their music videos so we drew inspiration from them. I thought it would be good to another ‘Get Ready With Me’ post, so  here we are!

IMG_1997

I started by spraying my face with the Mario Badescu facial spray to refresh and hydrate my face, and then went ahead with the Australis primer. I also used a lip balm to prime and moisturise my lips.

IMG_1999

I started off my makeup by doing my eyes and brows. This felt quite weird, as I usually do my face first. I won’t go through the details of how I did my eyes, but I used the products shown up above to make a metallic, glittery, gold smokey eye. I then applied the Ardell Wispies fake lashes, and blended them in with my normal lashes using the Better Than Sex waterproof mascara. After that I filled in my brows lightly using the Chi Chi brow pomade!

IMG_2465

IMG_2002

I then used the Nars Sheer Glow foundation with my No7 foundation brush, and further blended it with my Napoleon beauty blender. I applied the Rimmel Wake me Up concealer with my beauty blender too, and set the foundation and concealer with the Rimmel Stay Matte powder, with the Lancôme powder brush.

IMG_2003

I bronzed up my look by applying the Too Faced Chocolate Soleil bronzer in a 3-shape on both sides of my face. For highlighter, I first used the the colour Nude from the On the Glow palette by Sportsgirl. I then applied the Urban Decay Naked Illuminated highlighter in the colour Aura on top. After that, I put on two metallic tattoos in the form of gold stars along my cheekbone. I then lightly dusted some more Urban Decay highlighter on top of the stars.

IMG_2467

I then used MAC’s Del Rio for my lips, and set my face with the Urban Decay All Nighter setting spray. This spray is definitely the best of the best, my makeup didn’t ruin all night and I was in the mosh pit!

IMG_2464

So, that’s the finished look! I matched my look with a floral mustard, bell-sleeved crop top from Universal, ripped-knee black jeans from Glassons and black converse!

IMG_2096

Did you enjoy this look? Let me know in the comments! And did any of you go to Little Mix? I wanna hear your experiences!

Love,

Alyssa Maree xx

Twitter @alyyssamaree

Don’t forget to like, comment and subscribe if you would like to see more posts from Alyssa’s Little Corner!

Previous post: Everyday Winter Makeup Look

2 thoughts on “Get Ready With Me! Little Mix Concert

Leave a Reply

