beauty · Tutorials

Everyday Winter Makeup Look

Hello my lovely readers! How are you?

I could do a holiday recap, but my school holidays weren’t interesting enough to form a post out of that.

It is currently the middle of winter. I asked you on my twitter a while ago if you wanted to see an everyday winter makeup tutorial, and I finally got around to doing it! This look has a super natural, pink-brown eyeshadow with a warm chocolate lipstick to finish it off. If you enjoy posts like these, please leave a like and comment letting me know!

img_1825

I started off by prepping my lips with some lip balm, and priming my face with the original Autsralis primer. I then applied my foundation and concealer using the No7 foundation brush and my powder with the Lancôme powder brush.

img_1826

img_1833

I then contoured and highlighted my cheekbones very lightly. For the bronzer, I used the Too Faced chocolate soleil and for the highlight I used the colour peach from the Sportsgirl on the glow illuminator palette. I did not apply these much at all, as I only wanted a very slight, natural look.

img_1841

I lightly filled in my brows using the Billion Dollar Brows pencil, and then set that using the Brow This Way clear brow gel by Rimmel.

img_1836

Ah, now for eyes (explanations might get a little confusing here). I used the Chi Chi Mattes 2 palette for this look. First, I primed my eyes using the Time to Prime eye primer from Sportsgirl. I then took the pink shade in the centre of the photo and applied that to my whole eyelid.

img_1840

I then took the warm brown shade in the middle of the photo and applied that to the crease and outer corner of my eye. I used the cream shade on the end right to highlight my inner corner.

img_1842

After applying eyeshadow, I moderately coated my lashes in the rocket mascara by Maybelline. I’ve found that this mascara is the blackest I have ever used, even darker than the Better Than Sex Mascara by Too Faced. It’s my all time favourite mascara, but it is not sold in Australia.

img_1843

To finish off the look, I applied this gorgeous chocolate brown lipstick from the Rimmel London, Kate Moss nude collection, in the shade 48. I then sprayed my face with the Urban Decay all nighter setting spray, and wallah! A super easy, gorgeous, natural makeup look perfect for winter! (This would look great in Autumn, too)

img_1850img_1849

Did you like this look? Let me know in the comments!

Have a wonderful day!

Love,

Alyssa Maree xx

Twitter @alyyssamaree

Don’t forget to like, comment and subscribe if you would like to see more posts from Alyssa’s Little Corner!

One thought on “Everyday Winter Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

